Current Justices

Current Members

Rachel Schuchman, Chief Justice of the Judicial Board,  
(she/her/hers) is a senior at Penn State majoring in Security & Risk Analysis, with a minor in Women’s Studies. She is from Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, and aspires to work in technology consulting upon graduation. President Cody Heaton nominated her as an Associate Justice of the Judicial Board, and she took her seat in 2018. President Laura McKinney nominated her as the Chief Justice as the Judicial Board in 2019, and was renominated as such by President Zachary McKay in 2020.

Justin Korman, Associate Justice,  
(he/him/his) is a junior at Penn State majoring in journalism, with a minor in history. He was born in State College, Pennsylvania, and attended the State College Area School District. He is a member of the Presidential Leadership Academy and a manager for the Penn State women’s volleyball team. Off campus, he is an assistant girls’ basketball coach at State College Area High School. President Cody Heaton nominated him as an Associate Justice of the Judicial Board, and he took his seat in 2018.

Jacob Lemler, Associate Justice

Taran Samarth, Associate Justice,

is a sophomore majoring in political science, philosophy, and sociology from State College, PA. They are a Paterno Fellow, a coder with the McCourtney Institute of Democracy, and a member of the Penn State International Affairs and Debate Association. President Zachary McKay nominated them as an Associate Justice of the Judicial Board, and they took their seat in 2020.


Jessica Strait, Associate Justice,  
(she/her/hers) is a junior and fourth generation Penn Stater from Abingdon, Virginia. She is studying Applied Data Sciences in the Schreyer Honors College and hopes to work in sustainable agriculture. She presides over Days for Girls at Penn State, a nonprofit that sews reusable menstrual hygiene products, and works as a research assistant in the College of Information Sciences and Technology. Jessica is an alumna of the Technology Student Association where she served as National Vice President and competed in parliamentary procedure, videography, and website design events. President Zachary McKay nominated her as an Associate Justice, and she took her seat on May 27th, 2020.

Jameke Spencer, Associate Justice

Aidan Neigh, Associate Justice

Amelia Dodoo, Associate Justice

David Pool, Associate Justice